Round 2 day 33

Standard

Today was the official day of school for teachers. We had a professional development day. It was pretty easy. All I had to do was break down my room a little more and move a few boxes out. I’m happy this year is over but I feel like my summer is so packed full of things I need to do. I have two 4 day professional development camps. Both are 4 days long and are from 8-3:30 everyday. I just need to get through them. I am also taking pictures at a summer camp for my mom. I also need to finish painting my new classroom. I hope I at least have some time to relax.

For lunch today all the teachers went to Chili’s. I really didn’t want to because there really wasn’t anything I could eat. I decided to go and decided to get a steak. We all got there at 11:30. I didn’t get my food until 12:50! I ordered a ribeye with seared shrimp. When I got my food it was cold. I ate the shrimp and maybe a third of the steak. Everything I’ve looked at saying the steak has a ton of carbs but I think that’s with all the sides. I hope that was a good choice. I really feel like I’m doing well.

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had ribeye and sear shrimp. 2.5g carbs and 455 calories.

For dinner I had a salad and a couple hot links. 8g carbs and 950 calories.

Total carbs for the day 10.5g. under my 20g carb goal for the day. Total calories for the day 1615. Only 15 calories over my Max goal of 1600 for the day. My macros today were 3% carbs, 23% protein, and 72% fat. So close to my 5%, 20%, 75% goals. 

So far I have only drank about 32oz of water. I’m going try and drink as much as possible before I got to bed.

Leave a Reply

