Round 2 day 23

Standard

Today I felt really good. I woke up and was in a really good mood. When I got to work a co-worker asked me what diet I have been doing. I told her low carb and what I can and can’t have. She told me she’s considering trying it and that I looked really good. I hardly even know this other teacher so it’s really nice to hear that other people want to try this way of eating because they see my success. I need to keep going and keep making progress.

I know for sure I’m not going to make my 300 goal. I have really been slacking on my progress again. I need to get back to it. I have 23 days until June and 27lbs to lose. I would have to lose a little over 1 pound a day and so far that’s not happening. I really need to figure it out. Someone told me that the middle of the year is only 8 weeks away. That’s it just 8 weeks and I literally have nothing to show for it. I have to get it together. I have a goal to reach! 

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had tuna and pork rinds. 0g carbs and 470 calories.

For dinner we had low carb chicken cordon blue. 3g carbs and 1,575 calories.

Total carbs for the day 3g. Under my 20g carb goal. Total calories for the day 2,045. Over my calorie goal by 445. Not too terrible but not at my goal.

I drank about 70oz of water today. Tomorrow I’m going to try for the full 100oz. 

Leave a Reply

