Round 2 day 9- What defines my journey?

Standard

This morning I woke up and had a strange thought. If I died today what would people say about me tomorrow? A year ago I put my whole heart into this low carb diet not expecting to have so much success on it. My goal was to lose weight and get healthy. I’ve lost weight and I hope I’m becoming more healthy. My ultimate goal was to get pregnant. I did get pregnant a few months ago and it ended in a miscarriage at 11 weeks. With everything that has happened over the past year which part of it defines me? Do I look at the heartbreak or the success? Going through everything I have in just one year has made me strong. Losing 100lbs is not easy and losing a child is not easy. Every day I’m walking proof that even though bad things happen you can get through it. Find something that gives you strength and hold on to it. There is a quote that has been stuck in my head. I don’t know who it’s by but it is “when something bad happens to you, you have three choices. Let it define you, let it destroy you, or let it strengthen you. ” It has been extremely hard these past few months to not let this destroy me. Everyday I have to make a conscious effort to look at all the weight I’ve lost to continue making progress. If I let it destroy me what will happen? I go back to being 432 or more pounds and be absolutely miserable with my life again? No thank you. There are days where my emotions are too much to handle but it’s good to let it out sometimes. I will get through this and come out on the other side. Every day I have to remind myself to let whatever has happened to me in past strengthens me. 

I still did not go to the gym today. I really need to just force myself to go after work. I did manage to get 9,000 steps. I’m walking a little more each day. Tomorrow I’m determined to get to my 10,000 goal. I have to go at least get to that goal if I’m not going to go to the gym everyday. I know this summer I’m going to force myself to go as much as I can. 

I forgot to count calories today so here’s just my carb count! 

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had buffalo tuna.  0g carbs. 

For dinner I had pork chops. 0g carbs. 

For a snack I had tuna salad. 0g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 0g. Under my 20g carbs goal! I will remember to count my calories tomorrow!

I drank 100oz of water today! 

Leave a Reply

