Two accomplishments

Standard

Today I had two big accomplishments! The first is today is me and my husband’s 3rd wedding anniversary! I can’t believe I’ve been married to my best friend for 3 years already. The funny part is that he’s stuck with me for what at least 50 more years. He doesn’t know what he got himself into. But seriously I couldn’t have made as much weight-loss progress as I have without him. The second accomplishment is that I am making progress again. I am 105lbs down today. That’s the lowest I’ve been. I guess the cheating this weekend then getting back to low carb right away shocked my body. I hope I keep losing because I still have a goal to reach and not a lot of time to do it. I have 50 days to lose 27lbs. In the beginning I could do that no problem. Now that my body is used to this diet I may need every day to get their. Even if I don’t make my goal by June 1st I’m still going to keep pushing. 

I really wanted to cheat today. I had to run by the store because I wanted to make my husband a surprise dinner and I didn’t have anything for it. I wanted to pick up a little cake since its our anniversary but I didn’t. I made progress today for the first time in months. I want to be sure to keep making progress! I also looked back at me and my husband’s anniversary picture from last year and saw how different we look today. We look so much healthier. I am so proud of us! 

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had a couple p3s. 2g carbs. 

For dinner we had jalapenos popper chicken. (I will post the recipe). 10g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 12g carbs. Over my carb limit by 2g.  Not bad!! 

I drank 100oz of water today. 

One thought on “Two accomplishments

Leave a Reply

