I’m sick. 

Standard

Well I woke up this morning and I didn’t not feel good at all. I started feeling crappy yesterday afternoon and it continued into today. I went to school thinking I was just going to tough it out today. I got half way through the day and I couldn’t stay any longer. I took a half day and a sick day tomorrow. I think that’s a record. 3 1/2 months into teaching and this was my first time being sick. I hope this passes quickly. This is a short week we are off on Friday so I will only have two days to teach what I have to for the week. 

Even though I was sick I stuck to the diet. I’m only up a pound for where I was on Friday which is really good! I know it will go up a few more pounds tomorrow because of cheating yesterday. I’m okay with that. 

For breakfast I had a p3. 2g carbs. 

For lunch I had pork rinds nachos with cheese and chicken. 4g carbs. 

For dinner we had pork chops. 0g carbs. 

For a snack I had a couple hot links. 5g

Total carbs for the day 11g.  Not bad still only over my goal by 1g. 

I had 100oz of water today. 

Leave a Reply

