Good weekend 

Standard

I’m happy I got to spend all weekend away from the house with my husband. We had a fun anniversary trip. I plan on making a nice dinner on our actual anniversary on Wednesday. I’ll have to figure out what I’m going to make. 

I did good all weekend except today. I don’t feel good and emotionally I wasn’t feeling the greatest. So I cheated. We went to apple bees and me and my husband shared a appetizer sampler that had artichoke dip, tortilla chips, buffalo wings, steak quesdilla, and mozzarella sticks. I don’t even want to think about the cars in that. Then I had a burger that had BBQ brisket on it then fries and mash potatoes as sides.  Before we left to go home we went by sonic and I got a waffleberry brownie. For dinner we went to Taco Bell I got a Taco salad and two bean burritos. I’m not proud of myself today but the overall weekend I feel pretty good. One day of cheating is much better than 3 days of cheating. Things will be easier now that we are home. We aren’t taking another trip until I’ve lost the 30lbs to get under 300. So we have motivation. I told my husband we aren’t taking a nice trip until we are both under 300. He just said,” well we better get started then”. 

Leave a Reply

