I feel good! 

Standard

For some reason that I feel good song has been stuck in my head all day today. I’m really proud of myself for my eating choices yesterday. I could have easily cheated but chose not to. That’s getting back in making good habits. 

I was really worried all day that I would just give in and cheat. It’s really the easier option. I wanted to cheat at dinner because we went to a really nice restaurant and all their food sounded really good. I ordered hanger steak with peppercorn steak sauce, broccolini, and scallops. I feel like out of all their items that was the best choice I could have made. 

For breakfast I had eggs with salsa and bacon. 6g carbs

For lunch I had some pork rinds with cheese, a little bit or summer sausage, and three prosciutto wrapped mozzarella sticks. 4g carbs. 

For dinner I had grilled hanger steak with peppercorn steak sauce, broccolini and seared scallops. I honestly have no idea how many carbs are in this. I hope not that many. 

I also had a mikes hard lemonade light. 4g carbs. 

I’m not sure how many carbs I had today. For sure 14g which isn’t bad. I feel like I made good choices though. 

Leave a Reply

