First day of vacation.

Standard

So I cheated a little yesterday. I have about 60g carbs. Not horrible but not good. Some how I was still down half a pound this morning. Today we left for vacation after we got off work. I’m very excited. I decided that I am not going to cheat over vacation. I’m going to enjoy the experience and I can’t do that if I have what I call the carb sickness! I’m going to try my hardest. My husband said the same thing and ended up eating pizza and m&ms at work. So I’m going to try and get him to get on track with me. I did pretty well today. I wanted to cheat so bad but I changed my mind last minute which I’m very proud of myself! 

I didn’t do a lot of walking at work. It was a pretty easy day. I did get a lot of walking in tonight. We had to walk through the hotel to get to our room. We also walked a lot at dinner which is also good. Tomorrow we plan on going to the science museum so I’ll walk more then too. I took 8,100 steps so far today and we still have a little bit more to do. I’m very proud of myself so far this weekend!

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had a couple p3s. 4g carbs. 

For dinner We went to Dave and busters. I had fire grilled salmon with sauteed spinach and garlic butter. 18g carbs. 

For a snack I had two hot links and pork rinds. 2g carbs. 

So I went over my carbs by 4g. Definitely not bad for vacation!

I’m not sure how much water I drank today. 

Leave a Reply

