Weekend Vacation 

Standard

So me and my husband’s anniversary is next Wednesday. We are going on a small weekend vacation this weekend. I am so determined not to cheat while on vacation. I want to enjoy the experience and that doesn’t mean I have to cheat. I’m just going to stick to what I know. I’m back down to 100lbs down. Thank goodness. Hopefully this is the last time I will have to see it. Lately I have been getting down to 103lbs down then either getting stuck or cheating. So I have to break that cycle like I’ve said so many times before.i just have to keep in mind my goal and make myself stick to it because I’m only going to enjoy that food for a few minutes and then feel like crap later so it’s not really worth it. 

I think I didn’t OK on my steps yesterday. I didn’t make my goal but I came close. I’m hoping I can do the same today. It’s hard when I don’t get the extra 1,000 steps from walking the track with my students at recess. Everything has been so rainy lately that the play ground is still wet. With all that being said I took I only took 5,000 steps today. I need to try harder tomorrow. 

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had a few p3s. 2g carbs. 

For dinner we had chicken salad. 10g carbs. 

For a snack I had some chicken with zero carb thousand island and pork rinds. I also had a bite of my husband’s burger with the bottom bun on so hopefully that doesn’t put me over! 

Total carbs for the day 12g. Over my 10g carb goal by 2. Not bad. 

I drank 100oz of water today. 

Leave a Reply

