Half way over 

Standard

I can’t believe this week is halfway over already. I expected it to go by really slow but it’s went by so fast. I feel good today. Me and my husband had a long talk how we were feeling last night and it made me feel a lot better about everything going on. I love that we are grieving this together. I think it has made our marriage stronger. We are also doing this diet together too. We both use been under tremendous amounts of stress from home life and work life. My husband is a correctional officer so you can imagine how stressful that is then me as a first year teacher straight out of college is stressful too. I feel like we are dealing with everything the best we can but most importantly we are doing it together.

School was rough today. We had to do an intruder drills which threw our entire schedule off all day which means our kids were not behaving the best they could. I wanted to stress eat all day today. There are snacks right beside my desk that I can’t have. I almost reached for some mini oreos but I stopped myself. I’m tried of just trying to recover my weight. I want to get back to making progress again and I can’t do that if I keep cheating like I was! I’m proud of myself I didn’t eat the snacks and I came home to cook dinner. I have to break these bad habits I built up over the past few months if I want to get back to making real progress.

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had buffalo tuna. 0g carbs. 

For dinner we had bacon wrapped pork chops. Mine had sugar free BBQ sauce on top. 4g carbs. 

For a snack I had a couple hotlinks. 5g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 9g. Under my 10g carb goal. 

I drank my 100oz of water today! 

Leave a Reply

