Rough week ahead

Standard

I woke up this morning to my monthly visitor. First one since my miscarriage. I don’t know how I feel. I guess it’s more of a realization that my pregnancy is really over. This also makes me realize how much low carb has changed my life. A year ago I wasn’t having monthly visitors but once or twice a year. In the past year I’ve lost the weight and even got pregnant which I never thought would happen. One day my body started to work because I have made so much progress. Yes this pregnancy did not end how I wanted it to but now my body is working the way it’s supposed to. From now on I’m going to try and take a positive look at everything. I just pray we get pregnant again soon and have a sweet little baby in our future.

My weight has been all over the place lately between the cheating and my hormones going crazy. I looked at my weight chart today and it looks like an actual rollercoaster. I promised myself that I will not let this miscarriage effect my weight anymore. Yes I will have emotional days but I am not going to solve them with food anymore. I know I’m saying this on one of my strong days but I just have to have the discipline have had all through the past year to find other ways to deal with all this. 

Today at school was rough. The kids were better than usual but it was picture day which was stressful because the kids were excited. Work is actually getting easier because I feel like the kids are starting to see me as their teacher and they actually want to learn. I slipped up and told a parent that I am a first year teacher (I’ve been keeping it a secret because there are people who think first year teacher don’t do what they are supposed to.) he seemed surprised and said he had no idea because his daughter has learned so much. It’s makes all the struggle worth it! 

I skipped breakfast 

For lunch I had buffalo tuna. 0g carbs. 

For dinner we had hot links. 8g carbs

Total carbs for the day 8g. Under my 10g goal for the day. 

I drank my 100oz of water for the day! 

Leave a Reply

