Move on

Standard

I feel like everyday has a different set of emotions that goes with it. My life is literally like a rollercoaster right now. One day I’m okay the next I completely break down then the day after that I’m okay again. Everyday I just have to tell myself I have to pick up the pieces and move on from yesterday. There’s really nothing else I can do at this point. All I can do is just wait and waiting is always the hardest part. 

I haven’t made any real progress on my diet lately. That’s definitely because of my emotions. I keep telling myself that food is not a solution but it’s always what I run to when I’m sad. Last night I had fried catfish, fries, and chocolate cake. Surprisingly I’m down a pound this morning but it will go back up. I’m hoping things will start getting easier now that I go back to school tomorrow. I won’t be constantly alone to think about things. I know I need to think about these things instead of pushing them to the back of my mind but it’s the only thing that is keeping me together at this point. People tell me I’m handling this pretty well and I’m not. I would rather be the strong person for someone else. That’s been my husband I have been putting his emotions before mine so I haven’t had to deal with mine which I know isn’t good but for now this is the only way I know how to deal with this. 

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had prosciutto wrapped mozzarella cheese and pork rinds with ranch. 2g carbs. 

For dinner I had bunless burger with pickles, a couple tomatos, mayo, mustard, and cheese and 3 hotlinks. 7g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 9g. Right at my 10g carb a day goal! 

I drank 100oz of water today! 

Leave a Reply

