31 days left- Stressed! 

Standard

Today has been a rough day. Life as a Pre-k teacher is hard and stressful. I want all my students to do well but days like these makes me feel like I’m a bad teacher. I know things will get better. I really wanted to eat snack with the kids but I didn’t because they were having sugary carb loaded stuff. I’m really proud of myself. I stuck to plan today. 

The urge to stress eat comfort food is there. My heart hurts because of my situation and I don’t know how to deal with it. A year ago I would have turned to food but I can’t do that now so I have no idea what I’m doing. I don’t want to get all depressed on my blog but it’s been a rough day and the pain isn’t getting easier. I watch my 600lbs life a lot and they ways talk about getting depressed because their coping mechanism is gone. I finally understand how that feels. The past year nothing has really happened where I had this strong of an urge to cheat and eat comfort food. I feel absolutely lost. 

I skipped breakfast.

For lunch I had a salad. 6g carbs. 

For dinner lettuce wrapped burgers. 4g carbs. 

For a snack a bag of turkey bites. 4g carbs.

Total carbs for the day 14g carbs. Under my goal for the day.

I have got to work on drinking more water. I’m up and moving all day so I really don’t think about drinking water. I’ll try harder tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “31 days left- Stressed! 

Leave a Reply

