Where to start? 

Standard

I feel like I haven’t blogged in so long that I don’t know where to start anymore. Well first as you know I graduated college with my Elementary education degree in December. As of right I am subbing every week day at different schools until I get a teaching job somewhere. It has been tough on my diet because there’s always snacks or unhealthy stuff around me all day. Also I am exhausted when I get home and don’t want to cook. So for the past couple weeks we have been eating out a lot. I have got to figure this out or I am going to be right back where I was before and I definitely do not want to go back to being miserable all the time. 

I have never told my blog my weight before. The thought of putting it out there has literally terrified me but I have come such a long way since I started! My starting weight on my very first day of this diet was 432lbs. I always hate to admit I let myself get that big but I did  the important thing is I’m no where close to that anymore. My lowest weight a couple weeks ago was 343lbs. It’s still not where I want to be but honestly not bad for only 10 months. My current weight makes me sad because I know I can do a lot better. This morning I weighed 350.it might go up more tomorrow. Low carb diets are weird when it comes to when an how much you gain. Some times you gain the next day and sometimes you gain the day after that. I am still really proud that I am 82lbs down in 10 months but I have got to get on track. I have to get back into the mindset I was before. I know I can continue making progress if I don’t give in. I’ve always said since day one the most important part of a diet is not giving in. If you can do that part you can make amazing progress! 

As for eating today. I think I did good. 

For breakfast I had a few pepperonis. 0g carbs. 

For lunch I had tuna salad with pickles. 2g carbs. 

For dinner we had spicy sausage and broccoli in Alfredo sauce with little bit of cheese. I also had a yellow pepper. 18g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 20g. Right at my goal for the day!

I’ve been struggling with water lately. So far I think I’ve only drank 20oz all day. I have to work on that more. Tomorrows a new day. 

7 thoughts on “Where to start? 

  1. I’ve been following your blog for a while now – haven’t commented until now. I just wanted to commend you on graduating college and your weight loss! Those are both huge moments in a person’s life and you managed to do both at one time! Everyone hits bumps along their journeys. What really matters is how you handle those bumps and I feel like you’re getting up and fighting for what you what. KUDOS TO YOU! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a teacher, so I understand the exhaustion. Most of the weight I have gained the last few years is due to stress from work. One thing that has helped me recently is to pre-filter my meals. On Sunday’s, I fix my salads for the week. Everyday, I take my salad, various fruits, and almonds to school.

    My teammates know that I am trying to eat healthy and my students (middle school) know that I am too. My students (and my two kids who are also in middle school) ask me daily if I have drunk all my water for the day. Or if I have exercised yet. And since I have started using a FitBit, they will ask me about my steps.

    Get as many people around you involved. It helps. I know it is hard being a substitute (bless you, I couldn’t do it), but you can do this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m definitely going to have to start meal prepping for the weekend Sunday’s. It would make things so much easier. I also need to start doing fitbit challenges again. I stopped wearing mine because it died and I just never charged if again. My life is constant stress since I started subbing. Students think they can get away with murder when their teacher is gone lol I’m ready for my own classroom!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done for coming back here and for acknowledging to yourself what you’ve been doing.
    It’s a blip.
    You aren’t going to let it ruin the good work you’ve done so far, it’s just a case of working out how to fit your diet around your lifestyle and your new routine.
    You can do this! Look how well you’ve done so far!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

