70 days left- Emotional eating

Standard

One of the main reasons I got as big as I was is because I emotionally eat. I really didn’t learn how to deal with my emotions as a kid. I knew one thing that made me feel happy. Food. I remember days in elementary school where I got home before my parents and I would eat anything I got my hands on. Kids used to make fun of me because I was taller and a little bigger than the rest of them. I did not know how to deal with it. It only got worse when my parents got divorced. So I just kept eating and eating and eating. I have always dealt with my emotions this way up to a year ago. This is why low calorie diets never worked for me because I couldn’t keep eating. 9 months into low carb I’m finally learning that there are other ways to deal with emotions. I’m not a kid anymore I have got to learn to deal with things and not just eat to make me happy. Low carb has allowed me to slowly work on how I deal with things and still lose weight because I can eat no carb things and still be OK. I have a long way to go but I feel like I am a very different person from 9 months ago! 

I really need to go to the gym tomorrow. I slept pretty much all day today. I haven’t been sleeping well lately. I have to get back to it and at least walk 10,000 steps tomorrow.

For breakfast I had eggs and a couple sausage patties. 2.8g carbs. 

For lunch I had a couple turkey hotdogs. 4g carbs. 

For dinner we had tacos. 7g carbs. 

For a snack. I had two scoops of whipped cream and some turkey bites. 6g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 19.8g carbs. I met my goal for the day. 

I haven’t drank as much water as I should have. So far I’ve only drank 33oz of water. I’m going to keep drinking water until I go to bed. Hopefully I can get close to 100oz. 

Leave a Reply

