71 days left- Getting over the “lazies”

Standard

A long time ago when I was a kid I was at my grandmas house. I didn’t want to do anything but watch TV and play games on the computer. She told me something that fits my life today. She told me to get up and get over the lazies! She unplugged the TV and computer then made go play outside. Now as an adult I still have to get over the lazies. I didn’t go to the gym today and I didn’t want to. Half way through the day I looked at my fitbit and my lazies went away and I took my nephew to the park. We played chase and hide and seek. We ran around and had fun. That got me about 3000 steps. I went home and walked around my house another 4000 steps. Right before posting this I walked another 3000 so I made my 10,000 step goal for the day. My grandma passed away in 2010 and she would be so proud of my today if she saw me. She would be so proud of the progress I have made the past 9 months. She always knew I could do anything I set my mind to but back then I didn’t want to do anything. She still guides me through life today. I am also really missing her today… 

For breakfast I had turkey bites and a few bites of turkey bacon. 6.5g carbs. 

For lunch I had tuna salad and some turkey hotdogs with sugar free BBQ sauce. 11g carbs

For dinner we had chicken with sugar free BBQ sauce. 4g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 21.5g.i only went over my goal by 1.5g carbs.

I have only drank 50oz of water today. I’m going to try and drink one more bottle before bed tonight.

One thought on “71 days left- Getting over the “lazies”

Leave a Reply

