Day 270-Pushing to do more! 

Standard

I can’t believe it’s already Sunday. This next week is going to be really emotional for me. It is my very last week student teaching. This group of kids has really stolen my heart. Who knew I would be able to get so close to a group of kids in 6 weeks. I will officially be done with college on December 6th. I can’t believe this is really it. I’ve put all I have into the last 4 1/2 years and it finally all coming to a close. Wow… 

I am really proud of myself. This morning at the gym I pushed myself harder then I thought I could. I didn’t really want to go to the gym today so the fact that I even went was something to be proud about. First me and my sister started off with arms weights. I decided to bench press. I did 60lbs 3 sets of 10. My arms have felt like jelly all day. I kind of like that feeling. I also did the arc trainer stair stepper thing for 15 minutes. I went .50 miles and burned 190 calories. Then the last thing and the one thing I am most proud of is I did 90 sit-ups! 90! I remember when I couldn’t even do 1. I am very proud of myself. I broke it up into 9 sets of 10 then waited 30 seconds in between sets! I’m very proud of myself I have come a long way! 

For breakfast I had some left over pork rind stuffing and a couple pepperonis. 1.6g carbs. 

I skipped lunch. 

For dinner we had pork chops and I had more stuffing with a little bit of cheese. 5g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day was 6.6g.met my goal for the day.

I’m almost at 100oz of water for the day. I’ve got about half of a 50oz bottle left but I have plenty of time to drink it before bed.

Leave a Reply

