Day 269

Standard

Today was good. I only gained 5lbs from Thanksgiving. I was expecting at least ten. I was presently surprised this morning when I was actually down a pound from yesterday. Im not even mad that I’m up 5 pounds. I enjoyed my Thanksgiving with my family. I have all month to find recipes for Christmas. We are having everyone over at our house for Christmas so I will be able to make low carb foods. 

I went to the gym today with my sister. I did 40 sit-ups which is way more than I used to be able to do. I’m going to try and bump it up 5 sit-ups every other day. The skin on my stomach is starting to sag. The only down side to huge weight-loss in a short amount of time. I also did 15 minutes on the elliptical. I burned 197 calories and went 1.07 miles. Tomorrow I’m going to go twenty minutes. I’m also going to add two minutes every other day or every two days and just build up from there. I also walked on the treadmill at a 3.0 for ten minutes while my sister was finishing on the treadmill. I’m going to go every day this week. 

For breakfast I had some pepperonis. 0g carbs. 

For lunch I had turkey hotdogs. 7g carbs. 

For dinner I had a grilled chicken salad with blue cheese dressing. 11.8g carbs. 

For a snack I had some low carb stuffing.( I will post the recipe if anyone wants it. Comment on this blog if you want the recipe!) 1.6g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 20.4g. Not bad only over my day by .4g carbs. 

So far I’ve only drank 50oz of water. I’m working on another 50oz bottle right now. I did have a diet Dr pepper with my dinner instead of water. Hopefully I’ll be able to finish this bottle before bed. 

Leave a Reply

