Day 171- Slept in! 

Standard

I actually slept in today until 8 this morning. It’s still pretty early for some people but it’s three extra hours for me. I had a lot to do today. I had to clean the whole house, do laundry, go grocery shopping, meal prep my lunches, and make fat bombs. I got it all done thank goodness because it just doesn’t get done during the week. 

I bought a fitbit last night so I can start tracking my exercises.  I only took 2102 steps today which isn’t bad considering it’s my rest day from the gym. I thought it would be a lot more considering I have been cleaning all day. I tracked my sleep last night too. Turns out that a lot of my night I am restless instead of sleeping which could explain why I’m so tired during the day. 

I’m very excited to weigh in tomorrow and tell you guys how much I have lost. Ever since I started doing macros I have been right back on track with losing. 

For breakfast I had a couple slices of turkey bacon cooked in coconut oil. 0g carbs. 

For lunch I had a Cobb salad. 7g carbs. 

For dinner I had ground beef with sugar free BBQ sauce and hot sauce. 3g carbs. 

For a snack I had a bag of turkey bites. 4g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 14g. 

Total macros for the day 3% carbs, 22% protein, 75% fat. I met both of my goals today!

So far I have drank 75oz of water. I am for sure getting to 100oz by the end of the day! 

Leave a Reply

