Day 162- Getting used to macros!

Standard

I think I did pretty well with my macros yesterday. I did okay today. I just have to figure out how to get my fat higher. I’ll look up recipes before I go grocery shopping I guess. 

Me, my mom, and my husband went to the gym this morning. I did the elliptical. I went 30 minutes. I slowed pace today. My knee was hurting but I still did pretty good. I went 1.72 miles and burned 386 calories. I bench presses 65lbs with 3 reps of ten which is OK I guess. I was really tired today for some reason. 

Tonight was date night for me and my husband. We went to dinner and a movie. We saw the new Star Trek movie. It was really good. We also when and got our dog some treats and a toy. It was a fun night!

For breakfast I had a couple slices of turkey bacon. 0g carbs. 

For lunch I had a chefs salad. 7g carbs. 

For dinner I had a steak and a lobster tail. I also had a salad with blue cheese dressing. 13g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 20g.

Macros for the day 3% carbs, 27% protein, and 70% fat. Not quite at my goal but close. 

I drank 100oz of water today. 

Leave a Reply

