Day 161- Back to school. 

Standard

So today is my first day counting macros. I’m doing 5% carbs, 20% protein, and 75% fat with 1600 calories a day. I am also going to start going by total carbs instead of net carbs. I’m a little nervous considering I’ve never done macros before and I had to switch which app I use every day which isn’t so bad. I guess we will see how it goes. 

This morning me and my mom went to the gym again. I did the elliptical and arm weights. I did 30 minutes on the elliptical. I went 2.2 miles and burned 400 calories. I did arm weight too but I ran out of time because I had to go get ready for school but back again tomorrow.

Today was also my very first day of student teaching! I think it went well! I am completely exhausted! I’m not used to being that busy. I also didn’t take a nap today so o am going to sleep good tonight. Back again tomorrow for day 2.

For breakfast I had a few slices of turkey bacon. 0g carbs. 

For a snack I had two turkey hot dogs. 2g carbs. 

For lunch I had a Cobb salad. 7g carbs.

For dinner we had pork chops. I put coconut oil on top of them for added fat. 0g carbs. 

Total carbs for the day 9g. 

Total macros for the day carbs 2%, protein 22%, and fat 76%. Met both carbs and macro goal today! 

I drank 100oz of water while I was at school today. I’m working on drinking another 30 right now. By the end of the day I should be at 130oz. 

Leave a Reply

