Day 89- Zoo!

Standard

I woke up this morning and felt so much better then yesterday morning! I’m so happy I stayed on track yesterday. I’m going to try and stay on track today also. I wanted to give in yesterday and eat the bread on the burger but I didn’t!

After we ate breakfast we went to the Zoo. We usually always go to the zoo when we go on trip. We love seeing the animals. It was fun but really hot. After we got back we got into the pool for a little bit before it started raining.

For breakfast I had scrambled eggs and a sausage patty. 3.3g carbs.
For lunch I had a bacon ultimate cheeseburger from Jack in the box. No bun and no ketchup. 2g carbs.
For dinner I had a New York strip with veggies (broccoli and green beans)  and a salad with ranch dressing. I don’t know exactly how many carbs the green beans had but it was  a lot more then I thought they would be. I just guessed. 16.4g carbs.
Total carbs for the day  21.7g.
Total calories for the day 2818.
Over my carbs limit by 1.7g and way over my calorie limit but it’s vacation I can splurge!

I tried to drink as much water as I could today so I don’t retain any water when I get home and weigh myself. I drank a little over 100oz.

Leave a Reply

