Day 78- Back to the gym!

Standard

I have really struggled this month with my weight loss. I don’t know why this month was different. I know I had those cheat meals but I had cheat meals the past couple months I have been doing this too and I’ve still lost weight.

I decided today was the day that I had to go back to the gym. I was completely dreading it but it actually wasn’t so bad. My husband went with me today. I did the elliptical. I went for about 14 minutes. I went one mile and burned 180 calories. I basically burned off my breakfast plus some. If felt really good to be there.  I’m going to focus on arms right now because the skin on my arms has been getting a little droopy. I want to be as little excess skin as possible. I also know at my weight it going to happen but I’m trying to make it as minimal as possible.

For breakfast I had 4 slices of turkey bacon and scrambled egg whites with picante sauce.  3.5g carbs.
For lunch I had veggies. Steamed broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. 5g carbs.
For dinner we had steak with sugar free BBQ sauce and steamed broccoli. 7g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 15.5g.
Total calories for the day 1504.
Under my carb goal and under 2000 calories.

So far today I have drank about 75oz. I’m am for sure getting to 100oz before I go to sleep tonight.

Today I finally saw a difference in how my body looks. I know I have been losing weight but physically I haven’t seen it until today. When I went to the gym I took pictures in a mirror and I could not believe how I looked. I still have a long way to go but I’m making progress that I can finally see. The pictures below are from the first day I started (left) and today (right).

image

image

3 thoughts on “Day 78- Back to the gym!

Leave a Reply

