Day 73- 61lbs to go!

Standard

I stepped on the scale morning and was so happy to see that I am now 39lbs down! I’m just two months and two weeks! That’s crazy. I’m so excited to keep making progress and seeing my body change!!

I was finally able to get out of the house and run some errands. I went grocery shopping which took forever because the store was crowded. We also took my niece to her doctors appointment where she got some shots. She was not happy afterwards!

I skipped breakfast as usual.
For lunch I had a hard boiled egg, turkey, bacon salad with blue cheese dressing. 5g carbs.
For a snack I had sun dried tomato and basil tuna salad. 4g carbs.
For dinner we had grilled chicken tacos. Mine had cheese and guacamole on top. 10g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 19g.
Total calories for the day 1400.
Right at my carb goal and 100 over my calorie goal.

I drank 100oz of water today.

I’m really excited about this next week. I hope I can lose at least 4lbs. I feel like I should be able to do that. My goal is to be 50lbs down by July 1st. I will for sure make that this month or the beginning of next month. I only have 11lbs left to go!  I know I can do this.  I get so excited to step on the scale each week when I know I’ve been eating right. We will have to wait and see what happens.

3 thoughts on “Day 73- 61lbs to go!

Leave a Reply

