Day 68- Back on track

Standard

After two days of eating tons of carbs it’s time to get back on track. I swear last night I had to have had about 100g or more carbs. It’s a huge difference from the 20g I have been eating. I felt terrible this morning. I woke up and my stomach was hurting really bad. My body isn’t used to that many carbs anymore. I also weighed myself this morning and I have gained 4lbs over the last two days. In the past when I have had a cheat day I have lost the weight plus some quicker. I hope it is the same this time!

We went down to see my mother-in-law for Mothers Day today. She lives where my husband is originally from. It’s about a 45 minute drive from where we live. We drove down there after church and stayed for awhile. We went out to eat with my mother-in-law, sister-in-law, and her husband. It was a pretty fun day.

For breakfast I had scrambled egg whites with picante sauce and a few slices of ham. 2.4g carbs.
For a snack on the drive I have beef jerky. 6g carbs.
For a really late lunch we went to on the border. I had the lunch beef fajitas with guacamole and pico de Gallo. 10g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 18.4g.
Total calories for the day 917.

I drank a bunch of water today. I drank 120oz today. I wanted to drink more but that’s my usual goal!

I feel good today. I like being back on track. I going to make my next goal. 50lbs down by July 1st.

One thought on “Day 68- Back on track

  1. So proud of the choices you made at lunch. It would have been easy to cave in and have the chips and things everyone else was having.
    The journey will have its ups and downs that you will want to give up at times. You are strong and can do this. You are doing a great job

    Like

Leave a Reply

