Day 56- Love/Hate relationship

Standard

It’s weird waking up and having nothing to do. I didn’t have to go observe. I didn’t have to be anywhere. All I had to do today was studying for finals next week and that was it. I figured I could get caught up on cleaning the house too. I got it all done and afterwards I watch Ghost Adventures.

Ever since I had that cheat meal a few days ago I have been craving all the bad food.  BBQ chicken pizza, mashed potatoes, and mac and cheese. Ugh!  I have to stay strong. The cravings will go away in a few days until then I’ll just be miserable! I have a love/hate relationship with cheat meals. I love them because I get what I want. I hate then because I gain weight and my cravings come back. Not only that but my body isn’t used to that many carbs anymore. I get physically sick, my stomach hurts and I just feel off. It’s a constant struggle but the foods I love got me to the weight I am today.

For breakfast I had a ham omelette with guacamole and hit sauce on top. 4g carbs.
For lunch I had a turkey and bacon salad with blue cheese dressing. 5g carbs.
For dinner we had chicken cordon bleu. Mine had chicken, 1/2 cup Alfredo, and ham with crushed pork rinds on top. 4g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 13g.
Total calories for the day 2020.
Under my carbs goal for the day and over 2000. Hopefully this does not make me gain tomorrow!

I drank 120oz of water today.

2 thoughts on “Day 56- Love/Hate relationship

Leave a Reply

