Day 51- 76lbs to go!

Standard

I’m so excited!  I stepped on the scale this morning and I loved the number it said! I’ve lost 10lbs this month! 26lbs over all!  I really want to cry this is huge for me! I’m only 6 pounds from my first goal and I’m sure I can make it before May 6th!

Not only have I lost a lot more weight than I thought. I wake every morning feeling more confident! I’m excited to see the number on the scale each week.

I had to observe for my practicum class all day today. I’m happy and sad. I’m 60 hours for my class is done. I’ve gotten attached to the students in this class. They are awesome kids and I couldn’t have asked for a  better group of students to observe and teach this semester. I’m very excited to student teach in August and hopefully get a teaching job in January.

I had scrambled eggs for breakfast. 1.7g carbs.
I skipped lunch.
For dinner I had ground turkey with a sliced bell pepper. Also a few slices of turkey bacon. 4.8g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 6.5g.
Total calories for the day 1140.
Under both of my goals for the day!

I have only drank about 80oz. I’m doing to drink more before I go to bed tonight. I’m going to try to get to 120oz.

I have two weeks to get to my first big goals! I want to be 32lbs down by May 6th which is my graduation day. Since I’m close to my first big goals I set another goal for myself. I want to be at 50lbs lost by July 15th. It’s crazy to think that I am taking about 50lbs lost!  I have never in my life thought that it could possibly happen. I am so proud that I have come so far and I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon!

image

Leave a Reply

