Day 47- Temptations!

Standard

I can’t believe it’s already Sunday!  I hate how weekends are going by so fast now. There are only three weeks until my spring classes are over and I get to walk in the graduation ceremony. It’s all happening so fast!

I did not sleep good last night. I didn’t drink enough water yesterday so I had leg cramps throughout the night. I also had nightmares all night. It was just a rough night in general. I was tired all day. At least there was no church today so I didn’t have to try and stay awake during that.

For breakfast I had scrambled eggs with guacamole. 4g carbs.
For lunch I went out to eat with my sister and best friend at an Italian restaurant. I did pretty good. I had a salad with blue cheese dressing. Also I had grilled chicken, shrimp, and roasted veggies with garlic olive oil on top. I don’t know exactly how many carbs are in this.
I decided to skip dinner because I was still full from lunch.
I don’t know exactly how many carbs I had for today but I’m pretty sure I didn’t go over.

I’m proud of myself. When we went out to eat I didn’t cheat.   I didn’t eat the bread that smelled delicious and was sitting in front of me. I didn’t get pasta with my lunch. I didn’t eat dessert. I just ate my lunch and was done!  I have come a long way since I started. I wanted to cheat so bad but I stopped myself. I would rather have the end result instead of the temporary satisfaction.

I have only drank 88oz so far. I am going to get to 120oz before bed so hopefully I don’t have leg cramps again.

Leave a Reply

