Day 45

Standard

Thank goodness today is Friday!  It has been a long week! I weighed myself this morning. A facebook group I am in does weekly weigh ins on Fridays. I lost weight since yesterday but I’m going to wait until Thursday before I add it to the total on here. I did get really excited though. I’m so close to my first goal which is to lose 32lbs! If I keep going the way I am I will be way under 100lbs by the end of the year!

I was at my practicum class all day today. The kids were excited because it was Friday and they tested this week. So everyone was hyper. I’m definitely going to be sad in a few weeks when I’m done with my class and don’t have to go anymore. I’ve gotten attached to a lot of the kids. I couldn’t have asked for a better class to do my practicum hours with!
I skipped breakfast today.
For lunch I had a grilled chicken salad. Less dressing then yesterday and no bacon. Still a lot of calories but I couldn’t I need to go grocery shopping tomorrow so I can buy lunch stuff. 5.9g carbs.
For dinner we had turkey  burgers.  .4g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 6.3g carbs.
Total calories for the day 1772.
Way below my carb goal and over my calorie goal for today. I’m trying as hard as I can. I just need to make better choices and buy better food for lunch.

I’m determined to stick to my goals next week!  If I buy stuff for my lunches that I know is low carb and low calorie I will be able to do it.

I drank as much water as I could today. I was at my practicum school all day again and I forgot to bring a water bottle. I did drink 120oz today.

2 thoughts on “Day 45

  1. Hi, I’m only new to your blog, I think I came across it when searching low carb blogs. How new are you to low carb? We follow a low carb high fat diet, but I’m thinking yours is slightly different as we eat bacon everyday and there is no need for calorie counting on our diet. May be worth researching? Good luck on your journey!
    Amy💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading my blog! I have been doing it for a few months. I was doing LCHF but I wasn’t losing that much weight so I decided to try high protein instead and it seems to be working. I also was stalking every other week so I decided to try eating less carbs. I only cut back by 300 or 400 so nothing extreme.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

