Day 44- 81lbs to go!

Standard

Well between my slip up last week and my anniversary trip I’m only 19lbs down again. Before Monday I was down 22lbs but I will definitely get back down this coming week. I really want to try to be 30lbs down before my graduation which is May 6th. I am more determined than ever to reach my first goal which is 32lbs down! I’m over half way there in just a month and a half. I have really struggled this month but no more cheat days for a while! I definitely want to lose more then three pounds a week! 

Even though I have struggled this past couple weeks it has been getting easier. Now that I have an idea of what I can and can’t have it’s not so hard. Also,  my cravings are gone. I don’t want sweets or sodas anymore which makes me happy. I had a soda over my anniversary vacation and it tasted nasty. I’m so happy I found something that works. Now I just have to stay on track for it to work.
I was at my practicum school all day today. It was pretty fun.  My teacher pretty much let me run the class today. She stopped my a couple times to make some stuff clearer but other than that I did pretty good. I cannot wait until I am done with school and I can finally teach in my own classroom.

I skipped breakfast again today.
For lunch I had a grilled chicken salad with blue cheese dressing. This made me go over my calories limit for the day because I didn’t think it had that many calories but it did. 6.9g carbs.
For dinner I had two 4oz steaks. 0g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 6.9g carbs.
Total calories for the day is 1766.
I probably should have checked the salad before I ate it. Oh well,  lesson learned. I still was way under my carb limit for the day.

I tried to drink as much water as I could today. I drank a couple bottles before I went to my practicum class, one during lunch, and a bunch after school. I drank 120oz. It seems like this is the sweet spot for me. If I drink more or less I seem to gain weight. It’s not half my body weight but it’s working for me.

Leave a Reply

