Day 43- Getting back on track!

Standard

It was nice going on a mini vacation the past two days but now I have to get back on the low carb and low calorie diet. Sadly I gained three pounds back over the past two days. I’m doing to try as hard as I can to lose those three pounds again quickly.

When I woke up this morning I figured I would be starving because we ate around noon yesterday and I did not have dinner last night. But I wasn’t hungry at all. I still forced myself to eat something though. It’s crazy how much I have changed in the past 43 days. I used to wake up and the first thing I would want to do was eat and then I would eat pretty much all day. No wonder I put on a lot of weight. At least now I am trying to lose it and I have changed my eating habits drastically since then.

Also, yesterday me and my husband set a huge goal for ourselves!  When I lose 250lbs and get to my goal weight we will be renewing our vows. I was looking at our wedding pictures yesterday and they were hard to look at. It was an amazing day and I should be happy to look at them but all I see is how my body looks. I can’t wait until I  have pictures I feel comfortable looking at! Huge goal to work towards.

For breakfast I have a couple slices of ham. 0g carbs.
For lunch I had ham slices and scrambled eggs with guacamole. 4.3g carbs.
For dinner we had Philly cheese steak. Mine just had the pepper and roast beef. 9.6g carbs.
Total carbs for the day 13.9g.
Total calories for the day 1247.
I was right at my goal today!

I drank more water than I have in the past two days. I started drinking as soon as I got up this morning. I drank 120oz today. I might drink another 24oz bottle before I got to sleep tonight also.

One thought on “Day 43- Getting back on track!

Leave a Reply

