Day 42- Anniversary/Okc memorial

Standard

Today is me and my husbands second anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been two years. We have been through so much together already. Marrying Travis was the best decision I have ever made. He is so supportive and caring. He is by my side through everything and my greatest support through this weight loss journey. I love him so much and I’m thankful everyday that he is my husband!

The cheat meal me and my husband had last night was a bad idea. I feel extremely bloated and my stomach hurts today. Extreme carb overload I guess. I feel like I gained 5lbs back just from dinner last night.

We spent most of the day exploring the city. We went to a huge gun store. It’s like the Walmart of guns.  We also went to the mall and the Oklahoma City memorial. I feel like every Oklahoman should go see the bombing Memorial. It was an emotional moment for me. They have made it such a peaceful place. The bomb went off at 9:02 April 19th 1995. On the beginning end of the memorial they have a black wall with 9:01 and at the end another black wall with 9:03. In between the walls is a shallow pool of water that flows from one end to the other. It is beautiful and had a pretty powerful message to me. Also there are rows of empty glass and brass chairs. One for each person that died during the bombing.  I will put some pictures at the bottom of this blog.

I decided to skip breakfast today. My stomach still hurt this morning from dinner last night.
For lunch we had cheese cake factory. I don’t even want to say what I had because it’s just bad,
I skipped dinner tonight since I had a big lunch.
I have enjoyed eating whatever I wanted for two days. It’s time to get back on track tomorrow. I feel like I’m going to get on the scale tomorrow and see I’ve gained all the weight I lost back.

I didn’t drink too much water today. I will have to start drinking as much as I can tomorrow again.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

