Day 38- counting calories and carbs.

Standard

So I decided last night to look at how many calories I have been eating a day. I usually just track my carbs but the app I use also counts calories but I hardly pay attention to it. My calories aren’t too bad usually between 1600-2200. I think I’m going to start counting calories also. I’m going to try and go for 1200-1300 a day and see of that will help me lose more weight since I have been struggling so far this month. It’s really not too much of a struggle to count calories now because most of my calories came from stuff that had carbs like bread, pasta, tortillas. I will start putting how many calories¬† I eat at the bottom with the total carbs for the day.

I started the day going grocery shopping with my sister and niblings. It’s so weird going grocery shopping because I don’t any of the old stuff that I used to. It’s mostly meats and low carb snacks now.¬† My life has changed so much in the past month!

I’m also excited to say that my sister will be trying a low carb diet this week to see how she likes it! I know once she sees progress she will love it just as much as I do!

For breakfast I had a little bit of chicken salad and a little bit of tuna salad. 12g carbs.
For lunch I had two handfuls of pork rinds with sour cream. 4g carbs.
For a snack I had a few pepperoni chips. 0g carbs.
For dinner I had turkey chops with guacamole. 3g carbs.
Total for the day was 19g carbs.
Total calories for the day were 1254. Not a bad day!

I didn’t start drinking water until later in the day. I spent all morning running around. I am at 92oz of water so far. I know I will get to 120oz and more before I go to bed tonight!

Tomorrow is going to be a long day!  I have professional development which I am going to with my mom!  It should be fun!

Leave a Reply

