Frustrations of a low carber!

Standard

“I could never give up bread or pasta! ”
“Well what can you eat? ”
“One little piece won’t kill you! ”
“just have this today and start it over tomorrow!”
“I’m not going to make myself miserable for a diet. ”

I hear these almost daily from people once I tell them I am on a low carb diet. Its so frustrating to hear. I need to do this diet. I have no other option. I’ve gotten so big that I need to lose the weight or I’m scared it will effect my overall health. My family has a long line of diabetes and heart disease. By being this weight I am heading in that direction fast. I am to the point where I hate my body and I can’t stand to look at myself in the mirror. I have lost 20lbs since I start over a month ago and I’m slowly getting smaller.

I just don’t understand why people don’t support my choice to diet and make myself better. I don’t expect anyone around me to do this with me or not eat those things around me. I just don’t understand why it’s such a problem for me to not eat carbs. There are some people that support my choice to do this diet. My best friend and husband have shown me the most support throughout this whole time I have been low carving. Ive tried to tell people that I am going to stick this but I feel like they don’t believe me. A year from now I will show everyone that doubts I can lose all this weight!  I will be 100lbs down and feel so much better about myself!

No I don’t want a piece of cake.
No I don’t want any pasta or rice.
No I don’t want any soda.
No I don’t want any candy.
No I don’t want any potatoes.
I can live without it in order to lose weight and reach my goal!

4 thoughts on “Frustrations of a low carber!

  1. I don’t tell people I’m a low carber – apart from the ones that’s doing it or I trust. I normally tell them I’m not hungry if it’s someone I know, or that I had a bad reaction to it last time (both are true). Or that I just don’t like it anymore (also true). 99% of the time they leave it alone. More for them isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

