Day 37- No loss

Standard

I woke up pretty early today. I was so nervous about weighing today. I’ve decided to go back to weighing weekly instead of daily. It’s too stressful to get on the scale every day because it fluctuates too much. I didn’t lose any weight this week. I did at the beginning of the week and then I gained it all back some how. Days like this just make me want to say screw it and just stop. I know I have to keep going. I have no other choice. I just need to be more strict one my eating. I’m going to start counting calories also. I’m also going to start you to the gym 5 times a week again. I need to get back to losing weekly again.

After I weighed myself I worked on some homework until my husband woke up. We went to get something to eat and I cheated. I had tater tots with ketchup and 4 butter crackers. Probably not the best way to deal with being upset about not losing weight but I could have eaten a lot worse. I will stay on track for the rest of the day.

For lunch besides the cheat stuff. I had a grilled chicken salad with blue cheese dressing. 9.6g carbs.
For dinner I had two steaks. 0g carbs.

I only drank 40oz of water today. Not good at all. I’m going to drink more before I go to bed tonight to catch up. It was just a bad day all around today. I’m hoping tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

