Day 20- Pushing when you want to quit!

Standard

I usually always wake up early but today I didn’t want to wake up when my alarm went off. I’m not ready to go back to classes yet. Ive basically haven’t been to classes in two weeks. I was sick all week the week before last and last week was spring break. I just have to get through it though I’m so close to the end!

I finally rolled out of bed and got dressed even though I didn’t want to! I went to class and tried not to fall asleep. After class I went to the gym. Today at the gym I did 30 minutes on the elliptical. I went 1.8 miles and burned 390 calories! I really pushed myself today. I wanted to quit after the first 10 minutes but I didn’t! Along with the elliptical I did arm weights today. You know you did a good job on arms if it hurts to push open a door or turn your steering wheel!

For breakfast I had the usual two string cheeses. 2g carbs total.
I had a really late lunch because I had to go to a class straight after the gym.  For lunch I had 5 scrambled eggs with sour cream and guacamole. 10.9g carbs for lunch.
For dinner I had burgers without a bun. Toppings were cheese, lettuce, tomato, and hot sauce! Yum! Total had 5.8g carbs.
My whole day had 18.7g carbs!

I drank as much water as I could today. I drank 120oz. That’s a lot more then I have been drinking but not enough!

Leave a Reply

