Day 17- 88 pounds to go!

Standard

I woke up this morning and was dreading getting on the scale because I didn’t want to see that I gained weight. I stepped on the scale and it turned out I lost 2 pounds! I’m so happy! I’ve been working so hard to make this diet work and it actually is. It may be only 2 pounds this week but overall it’s 17 pounds down so far.

I plan on getting back to the gym tomorrow morning. Today I needed to go grocery shopping for the week. Also today I played kinetic adventures with Sarah on the Xbox. It was pretty fun and a small workout.

I did really good on eating today even though I forgot to eat breakfast this morning.
For lunch I had a grilled chicken salad with two blue cheese dressing pouches. 8.4g carbs total.
For dinner we had Taco bowls. I had fresh jalapenos, light sour cream, guacamole, cheese,  lettuce, and ground beef. Total my dinner had 8.9g carbs!
For the whole day I had 17.6g carbs!

I had 80oz of water today which is not bad. I will probably have 20oz more after I post this.

Since I started this diet I have had some cheat days and a few of them I could have done without. From now until me and my husband anniversary on April 12th I will not have a cheat day. I’m determined to lose 40 by the end of April! I know I can do it.  I just have to stay focused!

Leave a Reply

