The beginning

Standard

I am challenging myself to lose 100 pounds in one year!  I have been overweight my entire life and I refuse to let myself live like this anymore. Im changing my eating and exercising habits.

Starting today I am starting a low/no carbs diet. I’m giving up any kind of grain including bread, tortillas, and the one that hurts the most pasta.  This diet allows you to have 20g carbs or less a day. Through the week I will post recipes I have tried to make that are low carb. I get most of my recipes off of Pinterest or on facebook groups.

With this diet I will doing some kind of exercise at least 5 times a week.  I will also be tracking daily steps on my Nike Fuelband.  I will also start tracking my water intake each day.

This is blog is hopefully something that will keep me motivated throughout the year to continue to reach my goal.

 

3 thoughts on “The beginning

Leave a Reply

