Cream cheese pancake fail.

Standard

A week ago I found a recipe for cream cheese pancakes. Cream cheese had about 2g carbs for 2 tbsp which is not bad if you think about how many carbs actual pancake mix has. I saw this and got excited because my husband loves pancakes and since we started this low carb diet he has not been able to have them.

The recipe calls for:

2 oz. cream cheese

2 eggs

1/2 tsp of cinnamon

1 tsp sugar substitute

Well everything started out fine. I mixed all the ingredients together and it tasted delicious! Then I heated up a skillet and pour some of the batter in the skillet. This is where things started to turn south. Well the batter started smelling like it was burning. I go to flip the pancake and it was not sticking together at all.I still tried to flip it but it broke apart into chunks. It did not look good at all. I could not get them to work. I think I might have used too much cream cheese because it was still a little chunky when I was mixing it up.

I tasted it after taking it out and it did not taste good at all. Even though I put the sugar substitute in it still tasted bitter. that could have been from the little burnt parts that were in it. I may try to make them again using less cream cheese but for my first attempt it was a disaster.

Here is where I found the recipe:

 

 

Leave a Reply

